Notes Are Shattered

Holy crap, there's music here!

Friday, November 24, 2006

Sufjan Stevens - Songs For Christmas

Best. Christmas album. Ever. Here are all five discs of Sufjan's new Christmas box set, plus an alternate version of "Put the Lights On the Tree" from the self-released version of Volume II. Enjoy. Also, I really encourage you to go out and pick this up if you like it. You can find it for $20 easily, and the packaging is really cool. You also get a bunch of extra goodies in the box.

Volume 1: Noel
1. Silent Night
2. O Come O Come Emmanuel
3. We're Goin' To the Country!
4. Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
5. It's Christmas! Let's Be Glad!
6. Holy Holy, etc.
7. Amazing Grace

Volume 2: Hark!
1. Angels We Have Heard on High
2. Put the Lights on the Tree
3. Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
4. I Saw Three Ships
5. Only at Christmas Time
6. Once in Royal David's City
7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!
8. What Child Is This Anyway?
9. Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella

Volume 3: Ding! Dong!
1. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
2. Come on! Let's Boogey to the Elf Dance!
3. We Three Kings
4. O Holy Night
5. That Was the Worst Christmas Ever!
6. Ding! Dong!
7. All the King's Horns
8. The Friendly Beasts

Volume 4: Joy
1. The Little Drummer Boy
2. Away In A Manger
3. Hey Guys! It's Christmas Time!
4. The First Noel
5. Did I Make You Cry On Christmas Day? (Well, You Deserved It!)
6. The Incarnation
7. Joy To The World

Volume 5: Peace
1. Once in Royal David's City
2. Get Behind Me, Santa!
3. Jingle Bells
4. Christmas in July
5. Lo! How A Rose E'er Blooming
6. Jupiter Winter
7. Sister Winter
8. O Come O Come Emmanuel
9. Star of Wonder
10. Holy, Holy, Holy
11. The Winter Solstice

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home