Notes Are Shattered

Holy crap, there's music here!

Thursday, May 11, 2006

Sufjan Stevens - The Avalanche (Full Album - Leaked!)

Yes indeed, the new Sufjan album comprised of outtakes and demo versions from Illinois (including three alternate versions of Chicago... woohoo!) got leaked already, even though it's not scheduled to come out until July. I'm downloading it right now, so I can't write anything about how awesome it is yet (although I've already heard the title track, and it is as good as anything on Illinois). You can thank Tim for this one, since he sent me the link. Here it be:

1. The Avalanche
2. Dear Mr Supercomputer
3. Adlai Stevenson
4. The Vivian Girls Are Visited In the Night by Saint Dargarius and his Squadron of Benevolent Butterflies
5. Chicago (acoustic version)
6. The Henney Buggy Band
7. Saul Bellow
8. Carlyle Lake
9. Springfield, or Bobby Got a Shadfly Caught in his Hair
10. The Mistress Witch from McClure (or, The Mind That Knows Itself)
11. Kaskaskia River
12. Chicago (adult contemporary easy listening version)
13. Inaugural Pop Music for Jane Margaret Byrne
14. No Man's Land
15. The Palm Sunday Tornado Hits Crystal Lake
16. The Pick-up
17. The Perpetual Self, or "What Would Saul Alinsky Do?"
18. For Clyde Tombaugh
19. Chicago (Multiple Personality Disorder version)
20. Pittsfield
21. The Undivided Self (for Eppie and Popo)

Bonus album review-type thing
Bonus news blurb about the album

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home